Events

Events

This page gives you an overview of the events we have organized independently or on behalf of our members and business partners. Visit our events – and get connected!

We will be delighted to help you plan, organize, coordinate and carry out your event – just get in touch with us!

Please check the General Terms and Conditions for events organized by biosaxony.

bionection – Partnering Conference for Technology Transfer in Life Sciences

We stage the two-day conference bionection annually with the aim of highlighting transferable projects from outstanding research to potential business partners. Using pitch presentations, 1-to-1 partnering, an industry exhibition and workshops on technology transfer themes, collaboration is promoted between industry and academic research in order to encourage product-focused developments and commercialization. This partnering event is aimed at researchers, technology translators, innovative growth companies and SMEs. To learn more, go to www.bionection.com.

6th bionection: 26th & 27th February, 2020 // Leipzig (Saxony, Germany)

Landessignet Sachsen This action is co-financed with tax revenue on the basis of the budget adopted by Saxony’s regional parliament.
  • 5th bionection: 24th & 25th October, 2018 // Dresden (Saxony)
  • 4th bionection: 17th & 18th October, 2017 // Jena (Thuringia)
  • 3rd bionection: 18th & 19th October, 2016 // Halle (Saxony-Anhalt)
  • 2nd bionection: 1st & 2nd October, 2015 // Leipzig (Saxony)
  • 1st bionection: 9th & 10th October, 2014 // Dresden (Saxony)

Business Breakfast

The biosaxony Business Breakfast is held six times a year. Members of biosaxony and network partners meet up over breakfast to discuss the latest issues. We look forward to seeing you – with a welcoming cup of tea or coffee on your arrival!

biosaxony vor Ort (biosaxony open days)

Your opportunity to take a look behind the scenes at commercial companies and research centers in Saxony! During presentations and guided tours, you can explore the sheer diversity of the life sciences sector in Saxony – and use the opportunity to introduce yourself to the biosaxony network. Free for members.

Workshops

We want to enable our network to keep abreast of all the developments and areas of the industry and to actively increase its knowledge. We therefore organize regular seminars and interactive workshops on relevant topics.
For an overview of biosaxony’s workshops and seminars, go to >>Services-Workshops<<.

BIOTECH MEETS POLITICS

Together with politicians from regional and federal government as well as representatives of the scientific community and the private sector, we debate the development of the life sciences industry in Saxony. High-level discussion takes place on the basis of reports and studies on the biotech sector in Saxony, best practice examples, current political themes, and recommendations for future growth.

BIOTECH MEETS PUBLIC

Under this motto, biosaxony hosts discussion forums aimed at both the network and the general public at unusual venues. This series of events is a platform where ideas about biotech research can be shared in an informal atmosphere.

 

One-time events

In addition, we supported the planning and implementation of external events as co-organizers. Below you will find selected examples from recent years.

German Biotech Days

The national forum for the German biotechnology industry 2016 (DBT 2016) was organized by BIO Deutschland, the Council of German BioRegions, the regional host biosaxony e.V. and the business partner TGZ / Biozentrum Halle.

biosaxony organized the welcome reception on the evening before the DBT 2016, the evening event of the DBT in the town hall of Leipzig, and supported the conference program in the congress hall at the Leipzig Zoo on both days.

www.biotechnologietage.de

Medical Technology Project Workshops

Joint organization and implementation by biosaxony e.V., GWT-TUD GmbH, Fraunhofer ENAS and Silicon Saxony e.V. in 2015 nd 2016 on behalf of Wirtschaftsförderung Sachsen GmbH.

Kick-off event of BioSAM Alliance

Launch event of the alliance "Biological Sensor Actuator Systems Based on Functionalized Microorganisms" (BioSAM) with 120 participants, 2015, in Dresden.

Organization and marketing by biosaxony.

Veranstaltungen

Events

Auf dieser Seite können Sie sich einen Überblick zu Veranstaltungen und Events verschaffen, die wir in Eigenregie sowie im Auftrag von unseren Mitgliedern und Netzwerkpartnern organisiert und umgesetzt haben. Besuchen Sie unsere Veranstaltungen und vernetzen Sie sich!

Gern unterstützen wir auch Sie bei der Planung, Organisation, Koordination und Durchführung Ihrer Veranstaltung. Sprechen Sie uns gern an!

Hinweis: Bitte beachten Sie die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen für biosaxony-Veranstaltungen.

bionection – Partnering-Konferenz für Technologietransfer in den Life Sciences

Wir führen die zweitägige Konferenz bionection jährlich mit dem Ziel durch, transferfähige Projekte aus exzellenter Forschung für potenzielle Wirtschaftspartner sichtbar zu machen. Mittels Pitch-Präsentationen, 1-to-1-Partnering, einer Industrie-Ausstellung und Workshops zu Technologietransfer-Themen sollen die Kooperationen zwischen Industrie und akademischer Forschung befördert werden, um produktorientierte Entwicklungen und Kommerzialisierungen voranzutreiben. Die Partnering-Veranstaltung richtet sich an Wissenschaftler, Technologietransferexperten, innovative Wachstumsunternehmen und KMU.
Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.bionection.com.

6. bionection: 26. & 27. Februar 2020 // Leipzig

  • 5. bionection: 24. & 25. Oktober 2018 // Dresden
  • 4. bionection: 17. & 18. Oktober 2017 // Jena
  • 3. bionection: 18. & 19. Oktober 2016 // Halle
  • 2. bionection: 01. & 02. Oktober 2015 // Leipzig
  • 1. bionection: 09. & 10. Oktober 2014 // Dresden

Business Breakfast

Das biosaxony Business Breakfast findet 6x im Jahr statt. Mitglieder aus dem Verein und Netzwerkpartner treffen sich zur Frühstücksrunde, um aktuelle Themen zu diskutieren. Wir freuen uns auf Sie und heißen Sie bei einem "Guten-Morgen-Kaffee/-Tee" herzlich Willkommen!

Archiv:

biosaxony vor Ort

Lernen Sie die sächsischen Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen hinter den Kulissen kennen! In Vorträgen & Rundgängen erfahren Sie die vielseitigen Facetten der Life-Sciences-Landschaft in Sachsen und können zudem die Möglichkeit wahrnehmen, sich dem Netzwerk zu präsentieren. Die Veranstaltung ist für Mitglieder kostenfrei.

Archiv: 

Workshops

Wir möchten unserem Netzwerk die Möglichkeit geben, über alle Entwicklungen und Bereiche der Branche informiert zu bleiben und sich aktiv weiterzubilden. Deswegen veranstalten wir regelmäßig Seminare und interaktive Workshops zu relevanten Themenfeldern.

Eine Übersicht über die Veranstaltungen der biosaxony academy finden Sie unter >>academy<<.

BIOSAXONY MEETS POLITICS

Gemeinsam mit Politikern aus Land & Bund sowie Vertretern aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft diskutieren wir zur Weiterentwicklung der Life Science Branche in Sachsen. Aktuell-politische Themen, Reports und Studien zur Branche in Sachsen, Best-Practice Beispiele am Standort sowie Handlungsempfehlungen für zukünftiges Wachstum bilden die Grundlage für das anspruchsvolle Diskussionsforum.

BIOTECH MEETS PUBLIC

Biotech-Akteure diskutieren gemeinsam mit der Öffentlichkeit an außergewöhnlichen Veranstaltungsorten – unter diesem Motto führt biosaxony die Veranstaltung durch, die neben dem Netzwerk insbesondere die interessierte Öffentlichkeit ansprechen soll.

Die Veranstaltungsreihe bietet eine Plattform, um sich in zwangloser Atmosphäre zu spannenden Entwicklungen der biotechnologischen Forschung auszutauschen.

 

Einmalige Events

Zudem haben wir bei der Planung und Durchführung von Fremdveranstaltungen als Mitorganisator unterstützt. Nachfolgend finden Sie ausgewählte Beispiele aus den letzten Jahren.

Deutsche Biotechnologietage

Das nationale Forum für die deutsche Biotechnologie-Industrie 2016 wurde vom Branchenverband BIO Deutschland, dem Arbeitskreis der Deutschen BioRegionen, dem regionalen Gastgeber biosaxony sowie dem Partner TGZ/Biozentrum Halle ausgerichtet.

biosaxony organisierte die Welcome Reception am Tag vor den DBT 2016, die Abend-Veranstaltung der DBT im Rathaus Leipzig und unterstützte den Konferenzablauf in der Kongresshalle am Zoo Leipzig an beiden Tagen.

www.biotechnologietage.de

Projektwerkstatt Medizintechnik

Gemeinsame Organisation und Durchführung durch den biosaxony e.V., die GWT-TUD GmbH, das Fraunhofer ENAS und den Silicon Saxony e.V., 2015 & 2016, im Auftrag der Wirtschaftsförderung Sachsen GmbH.

Auftaktveranstaltung des Wachstumskerns BioSAM

Auftaktveranstaltung des Bündnisses "Biologische Sensor-Aktor-Systeme auf der Basis von funktionalisierten Mikroorganismen" (BioSAM) mit 120 Teilnehmern, 2015, in Dresden.

Planung, Organisation, Durchführung, Marketing erfolgten durch biosaxony.